One week later...

All weekend I have been lying here with a fever, sleeping and feeling very homesick. I miss all my friends. I heard you were having a barbeque in kurorten the other day and I wished I could have joined you!

My roommate, Ankie, has been to Madrid to visit a friend this weekend and the other girl moved out so I was home alone.

But yesterday me and Josine (the dutch girl from my class) and Monica (her roommate) went to listen to a consert at a poetryfestival in Puerto de Santa Maria. It was one of my teachers from the school who played guitar in a band there and they were really good, but all the time I felt so sick and I was glad to be home again after a couple of hours.

Now I feel a little bit better and I took some alvedon and went with Josine to the beach today. I actually haven't been there before since I arrived to Cádiz. The weather hasn't been all that good the last week, a lot of wind and rain and quite cold. And also there has been so much other stuff to do.

The school takes up a lot of time of course, and then I have been to the old part of the town almost every day before i got sick. Shopping, meeting people from school, eating tapas and drinking sangria.

One day we went for a tour the shool arranged in the town witch included a visit to a tower in the town center, from witch you could see the whole town. And they also had some kind of thing on witch you could zoom in and see parts of the town really close on a whiteboard. It was quite cool.



Tomorrow is monday and another day in school so I hope that I will feel perfect then. After that I will probably go to the beach again to get some sun on my pale legs and to study a little bit.

I have asked to move to the old part of the town, since my room is probably the worst room the school has. It is small, dark and cold and so far away from the school and the towncenter and everything. It is ok since I have Ankie here and the good thing is that I get a lot of exercise while walking everywhere, but it would be really fun if could change to a room in the center for the last week. They did't have any available rooms this week.

I'm also reading this book I borrowed from my sister witch seemes very good so far. Bitterfittan. She is so angry and bitter, but I can really relate to it. It is so funny and at the same time very sad and true.

Somnar tungt och drömmer att jag är i New York. Jag är på resa och jag är lycklig och allt är spännande men längre ner på avenyn hör jag en kör av kvinnoröster som skriker. Först tror jag att de sjunger men när jag kommer närmare hör jag att de skriker. De är arga över någonting men jag kan inte urskilja orden och på en bänk står en man som ser ut som Arnold Swartzenegger ställt sig upp för att lugna dem.
När jag kommer närmare ser jag att det är Arnold Swartzenegger och jag tycker lite synd om honom, trots att jag anar att kvinnorna har rätt att vara upprörda.
Han har grått hår och ser så trött och ledsen ut på ögonen. Plötsligt drar han av sig sin tröja och blottar sin muskelbyggda inoljade överkropp. För en sekund tystnar de skrikande kvinnorna förvånat och Arnold tar tillfället i akt och börjar posera. Ställer sig i profil och spänner armarna samtidigt som han drar in magen. En äkta bodybuilder. När kvinnorna inser att han börjat posera istället för att svara dem blir de ännu galnare.
Stora tårar rullar nerför Arnolds kinder. Han förstår fortfarande inte vad han gjort för fel.
Stackars sate, jag måste hjälpa honom, men skriken överröstar allt annat och jag är tvungen att komma alldeles nära hans öra för att han ska höra mig.
"Mäns överordning kostar även för dem själva! Du får betala ett högt pris för din makt. Förstår du?"
Han ser förvirrat på mig och försöker svara något, men kvinnorna skriker så högt att jag inte kan höra hans svar.

Skriv någonting:
Postat av: anne

Ja, stackars arnold! Visst är den bra? och rolig om man har lite distans och kunskap! I love it! hoppas att du mår bättre nu! Jag har laddat hem skype men har ingen mic, jujjan skulle fixa det men frågan är om det hinns med innan du kommer hem igen!? if you're homesick, then i'm awaysick. i miss you!

2009-04-20 @ 21:25:51
URL: http://livilyckan.blogg.se/
Postat av: Kristina

Härligt att det känns bättre för dig =) Blir dock skoj när du kommer hem också =)

2009-04-21 @ 09:10:22

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback