Words

I have a new mission besides from the happy-sms-exercise that me, Katarina and Johanna are doing. This new mission I came up with is to learn one new word every day. But probably I will need some help. So if you have an interesting word in mind that you think that I might not know about, please share it with me! =)

First word I got from my friend Christian: Procrastination.
"Procrastination is the avoidance of doing a task which needs to be done."

This describes pretty well what I'm doing today. Reading, writing, went to vote for the european paliament, unpacking my moving boxes, taking pictures of my things, coming up with new missions...
Everything but what I was planning to do, whitch was to eat lunch and go to the staffing company to sign the papers so I can start to work.

In other words I get a lot done, but not what first was my intention. Is that a good thing? Read more about it if you want:

http://www.structuredprocrastination.com/



Skriv någonting:

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback